AS I SAT BY THE WATER STREAMS

A Poem  by Deborah Brooks Langford on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 at 11:08pm

As I sat by the water streams, looking at my feet;

I see a mouth of sweetness come over me

I saw him trust his hand,

towards my way

That I might see him through

The rest of the day

My heart sank at his departure

Please my love I cry out…

The pain of your loss I felt

The stabbing from the moon

The watchmen found me

The crying I could

not stop

As they made their rounds;

I take flight to find

My lover as I stealth the night

In the garden of the fountain..

Where I find  my love

My heart cannot quit beating

The intimate love of his breath

I find his relationship among my heart

To look beyond the time and to forget;

But Lord I know all I say

Oh yes my child do you now?

Look beyond the time today

And you will say the day with dampness of the dew

Will there be a child with eyes to see?

Who is yet lost I say?

My love is gone and I must know

Come away my love to me

You are fresh as the rose to me

You who dwell in my heart;

Come away with me. I say.

The stream is fine and running free as I watch my feet..

©Copyright 2011  by  POET DEBORAH BROOKS- LANGFORD

4 thoughts on “AS I SAT BY THE WATER STREAMS

  1. drtruthman says:

    This is my favorite Debbie. the most beautiful of all and speaks to both my heart and soul.

  2. gina says:

    This is very good Deborah,touches heart & soul.

  3. This is so beautifu and could almost read as the premise for one of your Romance Novels. Very nice Deb and touching.

Leave a Reply

