IN THE CITY OF GOD

by Deborah Brooks Langford on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 at 10:52pm

IN THE CITY OF GOD.

 

In the city of GOD ALL IS GOLD

The temple of GOD ARE WE?

Please come to know HIS name.

The pleading goes on you see.

 

Christ being the cornerstone

As we are being built together..

Growing into the Holy temple of the Lord

Now HE says;

The need for one another

You also are living stones

He gave voice to HIMSELF for many

The glories of riches that are to come

This Glory I declare

Shechina Glory

The breath of GOD

Shekinah-Glory

As worries us to HIMSELF

The more I read the more I want

Of his Glory I perceive.

MY LIVING WORD OF GOD

The only place we have to come

Is the place seeing of your joyful KNOWING..

Lord I see

The look-of YOU

Flames of fire in your eyes.

Sitting at your feet

Your GLORY manifested

A bit wild

And the flare

At Peniel, Jacob saw GOD face to face

For He wouldn’t let HIM go.

Clear as the sky itself

Come up here and see me HE says

Pavement made of sapphire

Is the city of GOD.

Manoah inquired of the Lord

We shall surely die.

Job Job poor old soul is he

I have heard of the now, an now I see THEE.

So man lies down

And does not rise

Till the heavens no me so

My eyes are fixed

I say

On the Sovereign Lord

Do not give me to death I pray

If I could I would write you a rainbow.

And splash it with colors of the EVERLIVING..

In the City of GOD:

©Copyright 2011  by  POET DEBORAH BROOKS- LANGFORD

5 thoughts on “IN THE CITY OF GOD

  1. drtruthman says:

    Wonderful work by Deborah.

  2. AJ Barlow says:

    Love this poem and the picture chosen. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Janet Lane says:

    Thanks for alerting me to your blog. I enjoyed reading it. I was encouraged by NBP to create a blog and while it was a difficult progression (because I didn’t know what I was doing) God used my daughter, Kathy, to help me out and now I have one. It’s a very satisfying adventure. You are a great encourager!

Leave a Reply

