MICHAEL HARRIS

A Poem by Deborah Brooks Langford on Monday, October 10, 2011 at 8:38am

MICHAEL HARRIS

 

Graphic by SonnetWolf Designz - Susan Joyner-Stumpf

You were born so little.  so frail;

My little Michael Harris…Little did I know

My son my pure true little one….

Watching you lay there struggling to live;

Kicking those precious little feet;

Precious…in my heart…that tonight

I know of your loss;

Finally I can see you Chrystal clear….

Years of blackness years of forgetfulness …of my longing;

The stars of your precious love….

We could have had it all…. My little one….my son;

 

 

You had my heart and soul…..

Turned my sorrow into your precious all……

You and I we could of had it all……

My precious, MY LOVE.. ..All the memories that have haunted….

Mommy didn’t want to lose….. You my precious soul….

But she wants you to know…that it makes it harder….

Just want you to know…the love for you;

The days are so long… the days that I remember….

Those long days in May… the day you were born…

Painful love, painful sorrow…when you were taken from me..

The pain the sorrow of your loss….My dear precious one….

My little MICHAEL HARRIS…We could have had it… all..

DEDICATED  TO MY SON MICHAEL HARRIS BROOKS

 

BY: POET DEBORAH BROOKS LANGFORD

©Copyright 2011  by  POET DEBORAH BROOKS- LANGFORD

 

2 thoughts on “MICHAEL HARRIS

  1. Susan Joyner-Stumpf says:

    Deb, So proud of you. This was written from your Heart, where all good Poems start.

Leave a Reply

