FRANCHESCA

by Deborah Brooks-Langford

My darling granddaughter, that I call Franny

Her rainbow bridge makes the sweetness of her

And knows all love abound

She lets us know the rainbows cannot be broken

She stole our hearts in this happy place

My sweet Franchesca That I adore

Rainbows colors are her passion

Lavender, blue, yellow are a few

Of the colors that may describe her inner beauty

Little bright face bobbing in the wind;

What could be more perfect I say to you?

As she glances out the window

As the light pumpkin shines on her face

And then it’s thanksgiving where she gives thanks

The bright lights come and they go

As she looks to learn of the baby

That we call JESUS that is so new.

Those big brown eyes so adorable

They hold you in her hand

When I look at something pink my heart is all a glow.

And thanking my LORD for

GOD knew what HE was doing

When HE gave us a gift

He gave us our little special

FRANCHESCA

©Copyright 2011 Deborah Brooks-Langford

 

8 thoughts on “FRANCHESCA

  1. drtruthman says:

    The love and adoration for this beautiful child is evident in every word.
    Beautiful poem.

  2. The love does shine through, as with all your Poems Deb, you put everything you have in them….Heart and Soul, so we feel it too. Franny is lucky to have you in her life and I know it works both ways.

  3. Yes I am so blessed and thank you susan.

  4. gina says:

    This is a really good poem Deborah.

  5. ginabina4 says:

    Very good poem Deborah

  6. Sandra Riddle Culbreth says:

    Lovely tribute & picture.

  7. Gladys says:

    I Love this poem! It reflects the perfection om my special child! You right Debbie God can make miracles and i Know!

Leave a Reply

